Lossless The Spencer Davis Group - I'm a Man (1967/2001) FLAC (tracks + .cue) music

Categories: Blues / Rock Lossless flac Music
The Spencer Davis Group - I'm a Man (1967/2001) FLAC (tracks + .cue)
Artist: The Spencer Davis Group | Album: I'm a Man | Released: 1967, 2001 | Genre: Blues, Rock | Country: UK | Duration: 01:02:00

Stevie Winwood and Muff Winwood had left the Spencer Davis Group just a few months before the summer 1967 release of their second U.S. album, which nonetheless was entirely comprised of songs done by the original lineup. Like their first U.S. album, Gimme Some Lovin', it was a more or less arbitrary assortment of songs that had been recorded by the band at various points in the mid-'60s. And again, the big hit, "I'm a Man," was a classic soul-rock group original that outclassed everything else on the record. Otherwise it was standard British R&B-rock that varied from average to very good. The standouts were their covers of John Lee Hooker's "Dimples" and the relatively little-known American soul tunes "I Can't Stand It" and "Look Away." The cooking Stevie Winwood-penned instrumental "On the Green Light" had dynamic organ and blues guitar. The 2001 CD reissue on Sundazed adds add bonus tracks from the same era, including some of their best efforts: the percolating cover of "Watch Your Step," the anguished original blues ballad "Hey Darling," "Let Me Down Easy," "Strong Love," and the instrumental "Waltz for Lumumba," which anticipates Traffic with its unusual percussion and jazzy accents.


01. I'm a Man (2:43)
02. Every Little Bit Hurts (3:31)
03. Searchin' (2:36)
04. I Can't Stand It (2:10)
05. Dimples (2:21)
06. Look Away (2:39)
07. Georgia on My Mind (4:42)
08. My Babe (2:38)
09. I Can't Get Enough of It (3:44)
10. On the Green Light (3:08)
11. Stevie's Blues (3:51)
12. Midnight Train (2:45)

Bonus Tracks

13. Watch Your Step (2:54)
14. You Must Believe Me (2:45)
15. Strong Love (2:14)
16. Hey Darling (4:48)
17. Waltz for Lumumba (4:21)
18. Please Do Something (2:26)
19. Let Me Down Easy (3:03)
20. Stevie's Groove (2:43)




(In it you can order the album or track you need)

Donation to replenish the collection of the site and its further development

If there are no links - Click here - And write a link to the album. We will reupload file


Tags Cloud

choice4music.com Lossless music site.

All materials on the site are provided for informational purposes only. After reading, remove the material and purchase licensed version

Music flac for lovers of good sound

. FLAC music for free and without registration, favorite performers in lossless format, for fans to listen to vinyl digitization - Vinyl rip, gourmets of the music world who want to listen to multi-channel music are offered - Audio-DVD, SACD, DTS 5.1. Music in cd, Vinyl rip, Dts, a wide variety of genres, styles and trends, from hard rock to classical, music news, hits, as well as compilations of popular music as lossless, rich, deep, and just a good sound. FLAC music for free - for everyone