Lossless The Spencer Davis Group - The Singles (2003) FLAC (image + .cue) music

Categories: Rock Lossless flac Music
The Spencer Davis Group - The Singles (2003) FLAC (image + .cue)
Artist: The Spencer Davis Group | Album: The Singles | Released: 2003 | Genre: Rock, Blues Rock, Classic Rock | Country: UK | Duration: 01:16:51

His ferocious soul-drenched vocals belying his tender teenage years, Stevie Winwood powered the Spencer Davis Group's three biggest U.S. hits during their brief life span as one of the British Invasion's most convincing R&B-based combos.

Guitarist Davis formed the band with Winwood on organ, his brother Muff Winwood on bass, and drummer Peter York. Signing on with producer Chris Blackwell, the quartet got their first hit (the blistering "Keep on Running") from another of Blackwell's acts, West Indian performer Jackie Edwards. After topping the British charts in 1965, the song struggled on the lower reaches of the U.S. Hot 100.

The group's two hottest sellers were self-penned projects. "Gimme Some Lovin'" and "I'm a Man" were searing showcases for the adolescent Winwood's gritty vocals and blazing keyboards and the band's pounding rhythms. Although they burned up the charts even on the other side of the ocean in 1967, the quartet never capitalized on their fame with an American tour. At the height of their power, Winwood left to form Traffic, leaving Davis without his dynamic frontman. The bandleader focused on producing other acts, including a Canadian ensemble called the Downchild Blues Band during the early '80s.


01. Spencer Davis Group - Dimples (2:21)
02. Spencer Davis Group - Sittin' And Thinking (2:57)
03. Spencer Davis Group - I Can't Stand It (2:11)
04. Spencer Davis Group - Every Little Bit Hurts (3:31)
05. Spencer Davis Group - Strong Love (2:15)
06. Spencer Davis Group - Keep On Running (2:47)
07. Spencer Davis Group - High Time Baby (2:42)
08. Spencer Davis Group - Somebody Help Me (2:03)
09. Spencer Davis Group - When A Man Loves A Woman (3:09)
10. Spencer Davis Group - When I Come Home (1:58)
11. Spencer Davis Group - Georgia On My Mind (4:40)
12. Spencer Davis Group - Nobody Knows You When You're Down And Out (3:53)
13. Spencer Davis Group - Gimme Some Lovin' (2:58)
14. Spencer Davis Group - I'm A Man (2:58)
15. Spencer Davis Group - Time Seller (2:52)
16. Spencer Davis Group - Don't Want You No More (3:10)
17. Spencer Davis Group - Mr. Second Class (3:15)
18. Spencer Davis Group - After Tea (3:20)
19. Traffic - Paper Sun (4:16)
20. Traffic - Hole In My Shoe (3:03)
21. Traffic - Here We Go Round The Mulberry Bush (2:40)
22. Traffic - No Face, No Name, No Number (3:33)
23. Traffic - Feelin' Alright (4:19)
24. Traffic - Medicated Goo (3:36)
25. Anglos - Incense (2:24)




(In it you can order the album or track you need)

Donation to replenish the collection of the site and its further development

If there are no links - Click here - And write a link to the album. We will reupload file


Tags Cloud

choice4music.com Lossless music site.

All materials on the site are provided for informational purposes only. After reading, remove the material and purchase licensed version

Music flac for lovers of good sound

. FLAC music for free and without registration, favorite performers in lossless format, for fans to listen to vinyl digitization - Vinyl rip, gourmets of the music world who want to listen to multi-channel music are offered - Audio-DVD, SACD, DTS 5.1. Music in cd, Vinyl rip, Dts, a wide variety of genres, styles and trends, from hard rock to classical, music news, hits, as well as compilations of popular music as lossless, rich, deep, and just a good sound. FLAC music for free - for everyone