Lossless The Troggs - Archeology (1966-1976) (1992) APE (image + .cue) music

Categories: Rock Lossless flac Music
The Troggs - Archeology (1966-1976) (1992) APE (image + .cue)
Artist: The Troggs | Album: Archeology (1966-1976) | Released: 1992 | Genre: Rock, Caveman Rock | Country: UK

A double-CD, 52-track box set that proves there was a lot more to The Troggs than "Wild Thing" and "Love Is All Around." This archetypally primitive British Invasion quartet scored many hits in the U.K. that barely dented the charts in the U.S., like "With A Girl Like You," "Night Of The Long Grass," and the notoriously racy "I Can't Control Myself." They're all here, along with notable album cuts, B-sides, and worldwide post-1968 flops. Primitive they may have been, but The Troggs -- who wrote most of their own material -- did not lack a flair for hard pop hooks, and could display a surprising delicacy in their ballads. Several of their obscure singles and album tracks are equal in worth to their hits, like the gothic but pretty "Cousin Jane," and the witty light psychedelia of "Maybe the Madman" and "Purple Shades." Some of the '70s hard rockers and glammish novelties are unimpressive, and 52 songs is arguably excessive. But there are a fair number of obscure gems to be found on this well-annotated package.



01. Lost Girl (2:35)
02. Yella In Me (2:42)
03. Wild Thing (2:39)
04. From Home (2:21)
05. With A Girl Like You (2:10)
06. I Want You (2:19)
07. Jingle Jangle (2:31)
08. Our Love Will Still Be There (3:12)
09. I Just Sing (2:13)
10. I Can't Control Myself (3:08)
11. Gonna Make You (2:52)
12. Any Way You Want Me (2:59)
13. 66-5-4-3-2-1 (2:37)
14. Give It To Me (2:17)
15. I Can Only Give You Everything (3:27)
16. You Can't Beat It (2:25)
17. Last Summer (2:59)
18. I Want You To Come Into My Life (2:28)
19. Cousin Jane (2:28)
20. Night Of The Long Grass (3:10)
21. Girl In Black (2:05)
22. Too Much Of A Good Thing (2:51)
23. Seventeen (2:42)
24. Her Emotion (2:33)
25. My Lady (3:02)
26. All Of The Time (2:12)
27. Somewhere My Girl Is Waiting (2:50)

Duration: 01:11:46


01. Love Is All Around (3:01)
02. When Will The Rain Come (2:44)
03. Little Girl (3:00)
04. Maybe The Madman (2:14)
05. Surprise, Surprise (I Need You) (2:51)
06. You Can Cry If You Want To (2:54)
07. Hip Hip Hooray (2:20)
08. Purple Shades (2:26)
09. Heads Or Tails (3:45)
10. Evil Woman (2:57)
11. That's What You Get Girl (2:03)
12. I Don't Know Why (2:54)
13. Easy Loving (3:01)
14. Lover (2:29)
15. Come Now (2:23)
16. The Raver (2:50)
17. Everything's Funny (2:14)
18. Feels Like A Woman (3:34)
19. Queen Of Sorrow (2:44)
20. Strange Movies (2:57)
21. I'm On Fire (2:15)
22. Good Vibrations (3:22)
23. Summertime (3:23)
24. I'll Buy You An Island (3:12)
25. Get You Tonight (2:48)

Duration: 01:10:20




(In it you can order the album or track you need)

Donation to replenish the collection of the site and its further development

If there are no links - Click here - And write a link to the album. We will reupload file


Tags Cloud

choice4music.com Lossless music site.

All materials on the site are provided for informational purposes only. After reading, remove the material and purchase licensed version

Music flac for lovers of good sound

. FLAC music for free and without registration, favorite performers in lossless format, for fans to listen to vinyl digitization - Vinyl rip, gourmets of the music world who want to listen to multi-channel music are offered - Audio-DVD, SACD, DTS 5.1. Music in cd, Vinyl rip, Dts, a wide variety of genres, styles and trends, from hard rock to classical, music news, hits, as well as compilations of popular music as lossless, rich, deep, and just a good sound. FLAC music for free - for everyone