Lossless The Doors - The Singles (Remastered) (2017) FLAC (tracks) music

Categories: Rock Lossless flac Music
The Doors - The Singles (Remastered) (2017) FLAC (tracks)
Artist: The Doors | Album: The Singles (Remastered) | Released: 2017 | Genre: Rock, Classic Rock | Country: US | Duration: 02:19:52

Released as part of the Doors' celebration of their 50th anniversary, Singles may at first glance seem to cover familiar ground as, in essence, it's another greatest-hits collection in a discography littered with compilations. Look closer, and the differences are immediately apparent. Designed as a clearinghouse for every single the band ever released, Singles does indeed take its mission seriously, containing the A- and B-sides of such classic 45s as "Break on Through (To the Other Side), "Light My Fire," "Love Me Two Times," "Hello, I Love You," and "Riders on the Storm" but also not stopping the band's story with the death of Jim Morrison, which is a first for any Doors hits set. The second disc contains the five singles culled from the Morrison-less Other Voices and Full Circle, plus the lone 45 pulled from 1979's An American Prayer (a pseudo-reunion album where Ray Manzarek, Robby Krieger, and John Densmore set old Morrison spoken word performances to music that somehow also included a live version of "Roadhouse Blues"); the single from 1983's Alive, She Cried; and mono radio versions of "Hello, I Love You, "Touch Me," "Wishful Sinful," and "Tell All the People." Notice that two of those sides are not considered Doors standards and their presence helps highlight all the classic rock staples missing from the set: "Strange Days," "Five to One," "Waiting for the Sun," "Love Her Madly," "The End," "Twentieth Century Fox," and "L.A. Woman" are all MIA. Their absence means this set can't be seen as a definitive overview, yet due to its strict adherence to what the Doors released as 45s -- not to mention how the deluxe set contains a Blu-ray bearing the Quadraphonic mix originally released on 1973's The Best of the Doors -- Singles winds up painting a better picture of what the Doors actually felt like on AM and FM radio during their heyday and after their salad days came to a close.


01. Break On Through (To The Other Side) [Remastered] (2:30)
02. End Of The Night (Remastered) (2:54)
03. Light My Fire (Remastered) (2:56)
04. The Crystal Ship (Remastered) (2:35)
05. People Are Strange (Remastered) (2:13)
06. Unhappy Girl (Remastered) (1:58)
07. Love Me Two Times (Remastered) (2:41)
08. Moonlight Drive (Remastered) (2:55)
09. The Unknown Soldier (Remastered) (3:24)
10. We Could Be So Good Together (Remastered) (2:26)
11. Hello, I Love You (Remastered) (2:17)
12. Love Street (Remastered) (2:53)
13. Touch Me (Remastered) (3:14)
14. Wild Child (Remastered) (2:40)
15. Wishful Sinful (Remastered) (2:58)
16. Who Scared You (Remastered) (3:55)
17. Tell All The People (Remastered) (3:33)
18. Easy Ride (Remastered) (2:44)
19. Runnin' Blue (Remastered) (2:30)
20. Do It (Remastered) (3:06)
21. You Make Me Real (Remastered) (2:55)
22. Roadhouse Blues (Remastered) (3:49)
23. Love Her Madly (Remastered) (2:51)
24. (You Need Meat) Don't Go No Further [Remastered] (3:41)
25. Riders On The Storm (Remastered) (4:55)
26. Changeling (Remastered) (3:27)
27. Tightrope Ride (Remastered) (3:39)
28. Variety Is The Spice Of Life (Remastered) (2:52)
29. Ships W/ Sails (Remastered) (4:13)
30. In The Eye Of The Sun (Remastered) (4:49)
31. Get Up And Dance (Remastered) (2:38)
32. Treetrunk (Remastered) (3:01)
33. The Mosquito (Remastered) (2:51)
34. It Slipped My Mind (Remastered) (3:13)
35. The Piano Bird (Remastered) (4:12)
36. Good Rockin' (Remastered) (3:22)
37. Roadhouse Blues (Live) [Remastered] (4:15)
38. Albinoni: Adagio (Remastered) (2:14)
39. Gloria (Live) [Remastered] (3:14)
40. Moonlight Drive (Live) [Remastered] (5:38)
41. Hello, I Love You (Mono Radio Version) [Remastered] (2:21)
42. Touch Me (Mono Radio Version) [Remastered] (3:14)
43. Wishful Sinful (Mono Radio Version) [Remastered] (2:56)
44. Tell All The People (Mono Radio Version) (3:09)




(In it you can order the album or track you need)

Donation to replenish the collection of the site and its further development

If there are no links - Click here - And write a link to the album. We will reupload file


Tags Cloud

choice4music.com Lossless music site.

All materials on the site are provided for informational purposes only. After reading, remove the material and purchase licensed version

Music flac for lovers of good sound

. FLAC music for free and without registration, favorite performers in lossless format, for fans to listen to vinyl digitization - Vinyl rip, gourmets of the music world who want to listen to multi-channel music are offered - Audio-DVD, SACD, DTS 5.1. Music in cd, Vinyl rip, Dts, a wide variety of genres, styles and trends, from hard rock to classical, music news, hits, as well as compilations of popular music as lossless, rich, deep, and just a good sound. FLAC music for free - for everyone