Lossless OMD - The Punishment Of Luxury (2017) FLAC (tracks + .cue) music

Categories: Pop / Electronic / Synth Pop Lossless flac Music
OMD - The Punishment Of Luxury (2017) FLAC (tracks + .cue)
Artist: OMD (Orchestral Manoeuvres In The Dark) | Album: The Punishment Of Luxury | Label: White Noise Ltd. | Catalog #: 88985 43551 2 | Released: 2017 | Genre: Electronic, Pop, Synth Pop | Country: UK

With 2013's English Electric, Orchestral Manoeuvres in the Dark made a record that paid tribute to their heroes Kraftwerk, while also embracing their own mid-'80s sound, which made them the darlings of the John Hughes set. They must have liked the formula they used to get that result, because they repeat it on 2017's The Punishment of Luxury. Now down to the duo of Andy McCluskey and Paul Humphreys, they've once again crafted a sleek and shiny synth pop album that has all the clean lines of their original incarnation and all the gloss of their poppiest era. It makes for a very nostalgic listening experience, but it never feels like a museum piece, especially since neither man's voice sounds like it has aged a day. The duo sound like they are having a blast on the kitschier tracks like "Art Eats Art" and "Robot Man," while also being proper studio boffins on songs like "Precision & Decay" or "La Mitrailleuse" that tip the scales in favor of art. As impressive as those two elements of their sound are, when they combine the gloss and the technique is when things really start getting good and they fully recapture the spirit of their best work. It mostly happens on uptempo, dancefloor-centered songs -- the pulsing title track is one fine example -- but the heartfelt ballads also benefit from their years of experience and skill. "One More Time" and "Ghost Star" are the kind of drop-dead beautiful ballads most of the bands that followed in OMD's footsteps wish they could make. In fact, The Punishment of Luxury is the kind of album they still wish they could make. It may be a little old-fashioned in places and there's the occasional track that doesn't work 100-percent, but the album is another strong showing from a band that could have packed it in years ago and become a nostalgia act, but have instead continued to make fine pop art.



01. The Punishment Of Luxury
02. Isotype
03. Robot Man
04. What Have We Done
05. Precision & Decay
06. As We Open, So We Close
07. Art Eats Art
08. Kiss Kiss Kiss Bang Bang Bang
09. One More Time
10. La Mitrailleuse
11. Ghost Star
12. The View From Here

Duration: 00:42:00


01. Isotype [V1.1 15-025-16] [02:38]
02. Delta (The Punishment Of Luxury) [15-06-10] [03:52]
03. Robot Man [27-01-15] [03:23]
04. Precision & Decay [30-03-16] [03:31]
05. Bomber (One More Time) [16-101-15] [03:07]
06. A Fallen Angel (What Have We Done) [V1.4 07-11-16] [02:19]
07. Art Eats Art [V1.3 23-02-16] [01:17]
08. Broken (As We Open, So We Close) [04-10-16] [03:58]
09. Isotype [V1.7 23-02-16] [03:02]
10. Kiss Kiss Kiss Bang Bang Bang [25-02-15] [04:09]
11. The View From Here [V1.3 23-01-15] [04:27]

Duration: 00:35:43




(In it you can order the album or track you need)

Donation to replenish the collection of the site and its further development

If there are no links - Click here - And write a link to the album. We will reupload file


Tags Cloud

choice4music.com Lossless music site.

All materials on the site are provided for informational purposes only. After reading, remove the material and purchase licensed version

Music flac for lovers of good sound

. FLAC music for free and without registration, favorite performers in lossless format, for fans to listen to vinyl digitization - Vinyl rip, gourmets of the music world who want to listen to multi-channel music are offered - Audio-DVD, SACD, DTS 5.1. Music in cd, Vinyl rip, Dts, a wide variety of genres, styles and trends, from hard rock to classical, music news, hits, as well as compilations of popular music as lossless, rich, deep, and just a good sound. FLAC music for free - for everyone