Lossless The National - Sleep Well Beast (2017) FLAC (tracks + .cue) music

Categories: Rock Lossless flac Music
The National - Sleep Well Beast (2017) FLAC (tracks + .cue)
Artist: The National | Album: Sleep Well Beast | Released: 20017 | Genre: Rock, Indie Rock | Country: US

The National never seem in a hurry to reach their destination, but there's a sense of quiet urgency on Sleep Well Beast, their seventh album. Much of that momentum arrives in arrangements that generally tend to eschew the grayscale of its 2013 predecessor, Trouble Will Find Me, a record that felt sculpted so that each element was elegantly interlocked. Comparatively, Sleep Well Beast draws attention to itself through the occasional squall of noise ("The System Only Dreams in Total Darkness") and rushed tempo ("Turtleneck"), but also through an expanded sonic palette. Electronics are used for texture and shade, vocal harmonies glide through the mix, pianos anchor a couple of tunes -- all subtle gradients within the National's recognizable formula, but they're enough to give Sleep Well Beast a distinct character. Such a shift may not be startling, particularly since it takes a while for album opener "Nobody Else Will Be There" to fade into view, but by the time the murmuring title track evaporates, it's evident that Sleep Well Beast offers a journey with satisfying detours. This is a welcome departure (and perhaps necessary complement) to Trouble Will Find Me, which celebrated its finely manicured stillness. While Sleep Well Beast offers more than its fair share of hushed moments -- the National design their music to be lean-in listening, requiring an investment from their audience not only so that the lyrics can be deciphered, but so the subdued shifts in emphasis seem dynamic -- this familiar signature seems enhanced by the fact that these soft, slow songs are surrounded by cuts where the darkness opens up slightly but significantly. It's enough to make Sleep Well Beast feel like a dramatic departure in the close quarters of the National's discography.



01. Nobody Else Will Be There (4:41)
02. Day I Die (4:32)
03. Walk It Back (5:59)
04. The System Only Dreams In Total Darkness (3:57)
05. Born To Beg (4:23)
06. Turtleneck (3:00)
07. Empire Line (5:24)
08. I'll Still Destroy You (5:15)
09. Guilty Party (5:39)
10. Carin at the Liquor Store (3:34)
11. Dark Side of the Gym (4:50)
12. Sleep Well Beast (6:33)

Duration: 00:57:46


01. Wasp Nest (Toronto 4/10/14) (3:35)
02. Bloodbuzz Ohio (Austin 4/23/14) (5:26)
03. Brainy (Copenhagen 11/2/13) (3:38)
04. Exile Vilify (Warsaw 6/9/14) (4:34)
05. Sea Of Love (Berlin 6/5/14) (3:36)

Duration: 00:20:49



(In it you can order the album or track you need)

Donation to replenish the collection of the site and its further development

If there are no links - Click here - And write a link to the album. We will reupload file


Tags Cloud

choice4music.com Lossless music site.

All materials on the site are provided for informational purposes only. After reading, remove the material and purchase licensed version

Music flac for lovers of good sound

. FLAC music for free and without registration, favorite performers in lossless format, for fans to listen to vinyl digitization - Vinyl rip, gourmets of the music world who want to listen to multi-channel music are offered - Audio-DVD, SACD, DTS 5.1. Music in cd, Vinyl rip, Dts, a wide variety of genres, styles and trends, from hard rock to classical, music news, hits, as well as compilations of popular music as lossless, rich, deep, and just a good sound. FLAC music for free - for everyone