Lossless Spandau Ballet - Through the Barricades (Remastered) (1986/2017) FLAC (tracks) music

Categories: Synth Pop Lossless flac Music
Spandau Ballet - Through the Barricades (Remastered) (1986/2017) FLAC (tracks)
Artist: Spandau Ballet | Album: Through the Barricades | Released: 1986, 2017 | Genre: Synth Pop, New Wave | Country: UK | Duration: 01:19:18

By the time Spandau Ballet's fifth album appeared in 1986, the sun had set on the synth poppers of the second British Invasion and guitars were all the rage once again. Never ones to miss a trend, the former new romantics -- who'd signed with a new label, Epic, and were determined to make a big splash stateside -- declared their admiration for bands like Bon Jovi and made an album that likely surprised their diminishing fan base with its AOR aspirations. Rocking up Spandau Ballet's smooth white-boy soul, Through the Barricades manages to avoid utter disaster via the tuneful creations of songwriter/guitarist Gary Kemp. Some would argue Kemp had finally evolved into a first-class hack, but while his songs never avoid a cliché if it can be helped (and occasionally offer much worse; see "Virgin"), he does a credible job of supplying his bandmates with arena-ready material like "How Many Lies." Unsurprisingly, melodramatic vocalist Tony Hadley digs in with real gusto, but the production and mix prove the undoing of this effort. Most of the tunes demand guitar and drum bombast; instead, the riff-rocking "Cross the Line" and "Fight for Ourselves," in particular, are undercut by the polite-sounding rhythm section. Given that weakness, which affects much of the album, it's unsurprising that the best song by far is the title track, a Bic-flicking acoustic ballad that became a deserved hit.


01. Barricades (Introduction) [Remastered] (1:17)
02. Cross the Line (Remastered) (4:08)
03. Man in Chains (Remastered) (5:41)
04. How Many Lies? (Remastered) (5:21)
05. Virgin (Remastered) (4:23)
06. Fight for Ourselves (Remastered) (4:23)
07. Swept (Remastered) (4:53)
08. Snakes and Lovers (Remastered) (4:35)
09. Through the Barricades (Remastered) (6:00)
10. Fight for Ourselves (Extended Remix) [Remastered] (7:27)
11. Fight... The Heartache (Remastered) (4:12)
12. Through the Barricades (Extended Version) [Remastered] (7:09)
13. Cross the Line (Extended Version) [Remastered] (6:17)
14. How Many Lies? (Instrumental) [Remastered] (5:24)
15. Fight... The Heartache (Alternate Version) (3:15)
16. Through the Barricades (One Track Vocal Guide Demo) (4:52)




(In it you can order the album or track you need)

Donation to replenish the collection of the site and its further development

If there are no links - Click here - And write a link to the album. We will reupload file


Tags Cloud

choice4music.com Lossless music site.

All materials on the site are provided for informational purposes only. After reading, remove the material and purchase licensed version

Music flac for lovers of good sound

. FLAC music for free and without registration, favorite performers in lossless format, for fans to listen to vinyl digitization - Vinyl rip, gourmets of the music world who want to listen to multi-channel music are offered - Audio-DVD, SACD, DTS 5.1. Music in cd, Vinyl rip, Dts, a wide variety of genres, styles and trends, from hard rock to classical, music news, hits, as well as compilations of popular music as lossless, rich, deep, and just a good sound. FLAC music for free - for everyone