Lossless Gun - Favourite Pleasures (2017) FLAC (image + .cue) music

Categories: Hard Rock / Alternative rock Lossless flac Music
Gun - Favourite Pleasures (2017) FLAC (image + .cue)
Artist: Gun | Album: Favourite Pleasures | Released: 2017 | Genre: Modern Rock, Alternative Rock, Hard Rock | Country: UK | Duration: 00:53:00

A hard-rocking Glaswegian band, Gun first came to public attention in 1989 with their striking single "Better Days," its powerful, driving rock thrash stopped just short of the Top 30. "Better Days," along with follow-up "Money," formed part of their first album, Taking on the World (number 44). As ever, there were the usual rock band lineup changes during Gun's recording history: two guitarists and two drummers passed through, the nucleus being vocalist Mark Rankin and brothers Giuliano and Dante Gizzi (guitar and bass, respectively). Despite some members being 17 (Dante was only 15 at the band's conception), Gun were regarded highly, signing to A&M and covering acts such as Thin Lizzy. In 1992, they returned with another blistering single, "Steal Your Fire." Although a hit, further cuts culled from second album Gallus failed to make an impact. Having performed the Cameo classic "Word Up" to positive response live, they released the studio version in July 1994. Their biggest hit to date, it and parent album Swagger, both made the Top Ten (the latter was voted one of Q magazine's albums of the year). After a three-year sabbatical, Gun became G.U.N. According to the band, Gun sounded too '80s. The album 0141 632 6326, named after their information service, was also more poppy than past work due to the arrival of INXS' Andrew Farriss on production duty. The spiky bounce of "Crazy You," an instant airwave favorite, somehow stalled at number 21, while "My Sweet Jane" missed out altogether. Regardless, it's a credit to G.U.N. that they were able to reinvent themselves in an age of retro-'60s tribute bands -- proof that the late '80s offered more than Stock, Aitken & Waterman one-offs.


01. She Knows (3:24)
02. Here's Where I Am (3:40)
03. Favourite Pleasures (3:25)
04. Take Me Down (3:51)
05. Silent Lovers (3:35)
06. Black Heart (4:13)
07. Without You In My Life (3:41)
08. Tragic Heroes (3:37)
09. Go To Hell (3:00)
10. The Boy Who Fooled The World (5:19)
11. (You Gotta) Fight For Your Right (To Party) (3:32)
12. 20 Storeys (4:11)
13. Come Undone (3:46)
14. All I Really Need (3:46)




(In it you can order the album or track you need)

Donation to replenish the collection of the site and its further development

If there are no links - Click here - And write a link to the album. We will reupload file


Tags Cloud

choice4music.com Lossless music site.

All materials on the site are provided for informational purposes only. After reading, remove the material and purchase licensed version

Music flac for lovers of good sound

. FLAC music for free and without registration, favorite performers in lossless format, for fans to listen to vinyl digitization - Vinyl rip, gourmets of the music world who want to listen to multi-channel music are offered - Audio-DVD, SACD, DTS 5.1. Music in cd, Vinyl rip, Dts, a wide variety of genres, styles and trends, from hard rock to classical, music news, hits, as well as compilations of popular music as lossless, rich, deep, and just a good sound. FLAC music for free - for everyone