Lossless Dan Tepfer – Eleven Cages (2017) [24bit Hi-Res] FLAC music

Categories: Jazz Lossless flac Music
Dan Tepfer - Eleven Cages (2017) [24bit Hi-Res] FLAC
Artist: Dan Tepfer | Album: Eleven Cages | Released: 2017 | Genre: Jazz

Dan Tepfer is a Brooklyn-based pianist known for his classically influenced, harmonically nuanced approach to acoustic post-bop jazz. Born to American parents in Paris in 1982, Tepfer grew up in a creative family with a mother who was an opera singer and a grandfather who played jazz piano. Interested in music from a young age, Tepfer began taking piano lessons at age six, studying at the Paris Conservatoire-Paul Dukas. Although a serious musician by his teens, he first earned a Bachelor's degree in astrophysics from Scotland's University of Edinburgh before focusing on music. In 2005, he graduated with a Master's degree from Boston's New England Conservatory where he studied under pianist Danilo Perez. Afterward, he relocated to New York where he quickly found work with such luminaries as Steve Lacy, Paul Motian, Bob Brookmeyer, Joe Lovano, Ralph Towner, Billy Hart, Mark Turner, and others. He also formed a lasting partnership with saxophonist Lee Konitz, with whom he toured and recorded. Highly regarded, Tepfer won first prize at both the 2006 Montreux Jazz Fest solo piano competition and 2006 East Coast Jazz Fest competition. He was also named JazzTimes Best New Artist in 2010 and DownBeat's Rising Star in 2011, 2012, and 2013. Tepfer has traveled the globe as a U.S. State Department Cultural Envoy, visiting such locals as Azerbaijan, Georgia, and the Czech Republic. As a solo performer, he made his debut in 2005 with the trio effort Before the Storm. He followed up with several more well-received efforts, including 2007's Oxygen, 2009's Twelve Free Improvisations in Twelve Keys, and 2010's Five Pedals Deep. A year later, he explored his classical side with Bach: Goldberg Variations and appeared on drummer Billy Hart's Sixty-Eight. The pianist then paired with saxophonist Ben Wendel for 2013's Small Constructions, followed a year later by the concert album First Meeting: Live in London, Vol. 1, featuring Konitz. In 2017, Tepfer delivered the trio recording Eleven Cages.


01. Dan Tepfer - Roadrunner (05:14)
02. Dan Tepfer - Minor Fall (04:32)
03. Dan Tepfer - 547 (06:15)
04. Dan Tepfer - Gage Free I (02:41)
05. Dan Tepfer - Converge (05:30)
06. Dan Tepfer - Hindi Hex (04:34)
07. Dan Tepfer - Little Princess (03:56)
08. Dan Tepfer - Cage Free II (02:25)
09. Dan Tepfer - Single Ladies (06:07)
10. Dan Tepfer - For It (03:12)
11. Dan Tepfer - I Loves You Porgy (03:05)




(In it you can order the album or track you need)

Donation to replenish the collection of the site and its further development

If there are no links - Click here - And write a link to the album. We will reupload file


Tags Cloud

choice4music.com Lossless music site.

All materials on the site are provided for informational purposes only. After reading, remove the material and purchase licensed version

Music flac for lovers of good sound

. FLAC music for free and without registration, favorite performers in lossless format, for fans to listen to vinyl digitization - Vinyl rip, gourmets of the music world who want to listen to multi-channel music are offered - Audio-DVD, SACD, DTS 5.1. Music in cd, Vinyl rip, Dts, a wide variety of genres, styles and trends, from hard rock to classical, music news, hits, as well as compilations of popular music as lossless, rich, deep, and just a good sound. FLAC music for free - for everyone