Lossless Priestess - Prior to the Fire (2009) FLAC (tracks+.cue) music

Categories: Hard Rock Lossless flac Music
Priestess - Prior to the Fire (2009) FLAC (tracks+.cue)
Artist: Priestess | Album: Prior to the Fire | Released: 2009 | Genre: Hard Rock, Stoner Rock

Canadian retro hard rock band Priestess kept fans of their debut CD, 2005's Hello Master (released in the U.S. in 2006) waiting quite a while for a follow-up, but Prior to the Fire is highly worthwhile. Their combination of crunching riffs, hard-driving rhythms, and howling vocals isn't exactly unique, but their spin on the sound, which adds some touches of classic, early-'80s pre-glam metal to the usual blend of Deep Purple, Black Sabbath, et. al, has a lot of appeal. This is a band that knows how to crank it up and boogie ("Sideways Attack" crashes along at a practically hardcore punk tempo), but can also make you pump your fist and shout along. Album closer "Trapped in Space & Time" is positively ferocious, leaving the listener breathless as the disc crashes to a halt. Most of the songs here are short and punchy, except for the eight-minute "The Gem," which might be mistakenly expected to be a wanky guitar jam. It's not -- it's a hard-rocking epic that slows down around the five-minute mark for some unison guitar work that develops into a second, even heavier riff than the one that propelled the piece's first half, followed by a quite beautiful melodic outro over marching drums. Between this track, the acoustic intro to "Communicating via Eyes," and the cover art, somewhat similar to this year's The Resistance, it seems like Priestess, with their occasionally outsized ambition and their way with a melodic hook, could be retro hard rock's answer to Muse.


01. Lady Killer (4:06)
02. Raccoon Eyes (2:40)
03. The Firebird (4:00)
04. Murphy's Law (2:55)
05. The Gem (7:59)
06. Communicating Via-Eyes (4:26)
07. Lunar (2:54)
08. It Baffles The Mind (5:34)
09. Sideways Attack (3:15)
10. We Ride Tonight (4:04)
11. Trapped In Space & Time (4:47)




(In it you can order the album or track you need)

Donation to replenish the collection of the site and its further development

If there are no links - Click here - And write a link to the album. We will reupload file


Tags Cloud

choice4music.com Lossless music site.

All materials on the site are provided for informational purposes only. After reading, remove the material and purchase licensed version

Music flac for lovers of good sound

. FLAC music for free and without registration, favorite performers in lossless format, for fans to listen to vinyl digitization - Vinyl rip, gourmets of the music world who want to listen to multi-channel music are offered - Audio-DVD, SACD, DTS 5.1. Music in cd, Vinyl rip, Dts, a wide variety of genres, styles and trends, from hard rock to classical, music news, hits, as well as compilations of popular music as lossless, rich, deep, and just a good sound. FLAC music for free - for everyone