Lossless The Bee Gees - Brilliant From Birth (1963-1966/1998) FLAC (image + .cue) music

Categories: Pop Lossless flac Music
The Bee Gees - Brilliant From Birth (1963-1966/1998) FLAC (image + .cue)
Artist: The Bee Gees | Album: Brilliant From Birth | Released: 1963-1966/1998 | Genre: Pop | Country: Australia

At last, a comprehensive collection of everything the group recorded in their "Australian years," from 1963 to 1966, before their move to England and rapid ascent to international stardom. These two CDs -- an entirely different package from the similarly titled, but much shorter, compilation 1963-1966: Birth of Brilliance -- include 63 songs, some of which are quite familiar to Bee Gees fans via numerous reissues, but some of which were hard to find outside of Australia, or indeed anywhere. Actually, this turns out to be a mixed blessing, since the rarer tracks are usually way less interesting than the numerous fine Beatlesque ones (such as "Peace of Mind," "Wine and Women," "I Want Home," "All of My Life") that have been pretty easy to acquire on U.S. repackages. There are, for instance, a bunch of fairly horrible MOR pop and country covers, presumably dating from circa 1963. Although it has sometimes been claimed that the Bee Gees sounded like the Beatles by coincidence because they grew up in Manchester, on the basis of this evidence, it seems unquestionable that they deliberately revamped their sound into a Fab Four vein after the Beatles became huge. There are some cool rarities like the moody, folk-rockish "Lonely Winter" and good quality TV broadcasts of Beatles, Lovin' Spoonful, and Dave Clark Five covers (their take on the DC5's "Can't You See That She's Mine" is surprisingly good). It's also good to have comprehensive (and typo-filled) liner notes covering the Australian period, but the utter lack of specific recording/release dates and sources for any of the tracks is exasperating.



01. The Battle Of The Blue And The Grey (2:06)
02. The Three Kisses Of Love (1:49)
03. Timber (1:47)
04. Take Hold Of That Star (2:40)
05. Peace Of Mind (2:22)
06. Don't Say Goodbye (2:22)
07. Claustrophobia (2:15)
08. Could It Be (2:07)
09. Turn Around, Look At Me (2:20)
10. Theme From Jamie Mcpheeters (1:52)
11. Every Day I Have To Cry (2:09)
12. You Wouldn't Know (2:00)
13. Wine And Women (2:53)
14. Follow The Wind (2:10)
15. I Was A Lover, A Leader Of Men (3:33)
16. And The Children Laughing (3:21)
17. I Don't Think It's Funny (2:55)
18. How Love Was True (2:19)
19. To Be Or Not To Be (2:11)
20. Cherry Red (3:07)
21. I Want Home (2:25)
22. The End (2:55)
23. Hallelujah I Love Her So (2:15)
24. I Love You Because (2:30)
25. Somewhere (3:05)
26. The Twelfth Of Never (2:42)
27. You're The Reason (2:23)
28. You're Nobody 'Til Somebody Loves You (1:57)
29. All By Myself (2:26)
30. Butterfly (3:14)
31. Can't You See That She's Mine (2:18)
32. From Me To You (1:54)

Duration: 01:18:20


01. Monday's Rain (3:01)
02. All Of My Life (2:40)
03. Where Are You (2:14)
04. Playdown (2:56)
05. Big Chance (1:43)
06. Glass House (1:58)
07. How Many Birds (2:00)
08. Second Hand People (2:07)
09. I Don't Know Why I Bother With Myself (2:47)
10. Jingle Jangle (2:13)
11. Tint Of Blue (2:07)
12. Born A Man (3:12)
13. Spicks & Specks (2:57)
14. I Am The World (2:35)
15. Daydream (2:24)
16. Forever (2:48)
17. Coalman (2:53)
18. Exit Stage Right (2:30)
19. Paperback Writer (2:12)
20. I'll Know What To Do (2:19)
21. In The Morning (Original) (2:53)
22. Like Nobody Else (2:36)
23. Lonely Winter (2:33)
24. Lum-Dee-Loo (2:06)
25. Storm (2:31)
26. Terrible Way To Treat Your Baby (2:51)
27. Yesterday's Gone (2:29)
28. You Won't See Me (3:15)
29. Top Hat (2:17)
30. Just One Look (1:58)
31. Ticket To Ride (3:16)

Duration: 01:18:20




(In it you can order the album or track you need)

Donation to replenish the collection of the site and its further development

If there are no links - Click here - And write a link to the album. We will reupload file


Tags Cloud

choice4music.com Lossless music site.

All materials on the site are provided for informational purposes only. After reading, remove the material and purchase licensed version

Music flac for lovers of good sound

. FLAC music for free and without registration, favorite performers in lossless format, for fans to listen to vinyl digitization - Vinyl rip, gourmets of the music world who want to listen to multi-channel music are offered - Audio-DVD, SACD, DTS 5.1. Music in cd, Vinyl rip, Dts, a wide variety of genres, styles and trends, from hard rock to classical, music news, hits, as well as compilations of popular music as lossless, rich, deep, and just a good sound. FLAC music for free - for everyone