Lossless Electric Youth - Innerworld (2014) FLAC (tracks+.cue) music

Categories: Pop / Electronic Lossless flac Music
Electric Youth - Innerworld (2014) FLAC (tracks+.cue)
Artist: Electric Youth | Album: Innerworld | Released: 2014 | Label: Secretly Canadian | Catalog #: SC319 | Genre: Electronic, Pop

The soundtrack to Drive captured a strain of 2010s synth pop that was sleek and cinematic, perfect for tracking scenes of rainy streets and violence. Electric Youth's collaboration with College on the song's anthemic centerpiece, "A Real Hero," was the standout track that made them a band to watch. Their long-awaited debut album, 2014's Innerworld, features that song, plus 11 more that sound like they could have been on the Drive soundtrack. Or they could be covers of songs from any number of forgotten teen films of the '80s, where the hero needs a soundtrack that pushes the melancholy and uplifting buttons at the same time. The duo of instrumentalist Austin Garrick and vocalist Bronwyn Griffin took their time recording the album, spending time in Toronto recording with Garrick's collection of vintage synths and at a studio in L.A. that came equipped with a screening room where they could spend time gathering inspiration. They must have only watched melancholy, rain-slicked melodramas because Innerworld is soaked in blue, from the deep indigo of the synths to the aquamarine teardrops conjured up by Griffin's vocals. Listening to the album is like immersing yourself in a movie where the only scenes are breakups, montages of people on hilltops looking wistfully in the distance as the lights of the city flicker below them, and tail lights reflecting off empty streets. Even the songs that seem hopeful or less than heartbroken, like "Tomorrow" and "Without You," have a gloomy heaviness that's impossible to break. If that's the mood one is hoping to dive deeply into, then Innerworld is a satisfying experience. The duo certainly know how to build and sustain a mood, Griffin's vocals are enchanting, and the songs are mostly memorable, "We Are the Youth" and "Without You" especially. And "A Real Hero," obviously. One mood doesn't always make for a great listening experience, though, and it would have been nice if they had kept some of the bouncy pop sparkle of some of their early singles to give the album another dimension. It also would have been nice if they had cut the treacly ballad "If All She Has Is You," which sounds like it came in 14th place in 1984's Eurovision competition. These issues aside, Electric Youth's debut is a well-constructed, carefully thought-out debut that belies its long gestation process and will make people who fell in love with them thanks to the Drive soundtrack very happy in a melancholy kind of way.


01. Before Life
02. Runaway
03. WeAreTheYouth
04. Innocence
05. Without You
06. If All She Has Is You
07. The Best Thing
08. Tomorrow
09. Another Story
10. She's Sleeping Interlude
11. A Real Hero
12. Outro




(In it you can order the album or track you need)

Donation to replenish the collection of the site and its further development

If there are no links - Click here - And write a link to the album. We will reupload file


Tags Cloud

choice4music.com Lossless music site.

All materials on the site are provided for informational purposes only. After reading, remove the material and purchase licensed version

Music flac for lovers of good sound

. FLAC music for free and without registration, favorite performers in lossless format, for fans to listen to vinyl digitization - Vinyl rip, gourmets of the music world who want to listen to multi-channel music are offered - Audio-DVD, SACD, DTS 5.1. Music in cd, Vinyl rip, Dts, a wide variety of genres, styles and trends, from hard rock to classical, music news, hits, as well as compilations of popular music as lossless, rich, deep, and just a good sound. FLAC music for free - for everyone