Lossless Kansas - Leftoverture Live and Beyond (2017) FLAC (tracks + .cue) music

Categories: Rock Lossless flac Music
Kansas - Leftoverture Live and Beyond (2017) FLAC (tracks + .cue)
Artist: Kansas | Album: Leftoverture Live and Beyond | Released: 2017 | Genre: Rock, Progressive Rock | Country: UK

Fusing the complexity of British prog rock with an American heartland sound representative of their name, Kansas were among the most popular bands of the late '70s, with many of their hits becoming staples of AOR radio playlists. Formed in Topeka in 1970, the founding members of the group -- guitarist Kerry Livgren, bassist Dave Hope, and drummer Phil Ehart -- first played together while in high school; with the 1971 addition of classically trained violinist Robbie Steinhardt, they changed their name to White Clover, reverting back to the Kansas moniker for good upon the 1972 arrivals of vocalist/keyboardist Steve Walsh and guitarist Richard Williams. The group spent the early part of the decade touring relentlessly and struggling for recognition; initially, their mix of boogie and prog rock baffled club patrons, but in due time they established a strong enough following to win a record deal with the Kirshner label.

MasqueKansas' self-titled debut LP appeared in 1974; while only mildly successful, the group toured behind it tirelessly, and their fan base grew to the point that their third effort, 1975's Masque, sold a quarter of a million copies. In 1976, Leftoverture truly catapulted Kansas to stardom. On the strength of the smash hit "Carry on Wayward Son," the album reached the Top Five and sold over three million copies. Released in 1977, Point of Know Return was even more successful, spawning the monster hit "Dust in the Wind." While the 1978 live LP Two for the Show struggled to break the Top 40, its studio follow-up, Monolith, the band's first self-produced effort, reached the Top Ten. That same year, Walsh issued a solo record, Schemer-Dreamer.



01. Icarus II (7:16)
02. Icarus (Borne on Wings of Steel) (6:27)
03. Point of Know Return (4:10)
04. Paradox (4:07)
05. Journey from Mariabronn (8:03)
06. Lamplight Symphony (8:16)
07. Dust in the Wind (3:49)
08. Rhythm in the Spirit (5:30)
09. The Voyage of Eight Eighteen (7:54)
10. Section 60 (3:57)

Duration: 00:59:30


01. Carry On Wayward Son (5:37)
02. The Wall (5:24)
03. What's on My Mind (3:49)
04. Miracles Out of Nowhere (7:14)
05. Opus Insert (4:42)
06. Questions of My Childhood (3:54)
07. Cheyenne Anthem (7:12)
08. Magnum Opus (10:00)
09. Portrait (He Knew) (9:21)

Duration: 00:57:12




(In it you can order the album or track you need)

Donation to replenish the collection of the site and its further development

If there are no links - Click here - And write a link to the album. We will reupload file


Tags Cloud

choice4music.com Lossless music site.

All materials on the site are provided for informational purposes only. After reading, remove the material and purchase licensed version

Music flac for lovers of good sound

. FLAC music for free and without registration, favorite performers in lossless format, for fans to listen to vinyl digitization - Vinyl rip, gourmets of the music world who want to listen to multi-channel music are offered - Audio-DVD, SACD, DTS 5.1. Music in cd, Vinyl rip, Dts, a wide variety of genres, styles and trends, from hard rock to classical, music news, hits, as well as compilations of popular music as lossless, rich, deep, and just a good sound. FLAC music for free - for everyone