Lossless The Strawbs - The Ferryman's Curse (2017) FLAC (tracks) music

Categories: Rock Lossless flac Music
The Strawbs - The Ferryman's Curse (2017) FLAC (tracks)
Artist: The Strawbs | Album: The Ferryman's Curse | Released: 2017 | Genre: Rock, Progressive Rock | Country: UK | Duration: 00:50:38

One of the better British progressive bands of the early '70s, the Strawbs differed from their more successful compatriots -- the Moody Blues, King Crimson, Pink Floyd -- principally in that their sound originated in English folk music, rather than rock. Founded in 1967 as a bluegrass-based trio called the Strawberry Hill Boys by singer/guitarist Dave Cousins, the group at that time consisted of Cousins, guitarist/singer Tony Hooper, and mandolinist Arthur Phillips, who was replaced in 1968 by Ron Chesterman on bass. That same year, the group -- now rechristened the Strawbs, and doing repertory well beyond the bounds of bluegrass music -- briefly became a quartet with the temporary addition of Sandy Denny, who stayed long enough to record a relative handful of tracks with the group on the Hallmark label before joining Fairport Convention. In 1969, the Strawbs were signed to A&M Records, and cut their first album, the acoustic-textured Strawbs, that same year.


01. In the Beginning (2:01)
02. The Nails from the Hands of Christ (6:08)
03. The Song of Infinite Sadness (5:02)
04. The Familiarity of Old Lovers (6:09)
05. When the Spirit Moves (6:50)
06. The Ten Commandments (5:34)
07. The Reckoning (1:54)
08. The Ferryman's Curse (8:59)
09. Bats & Swallows (4:03)
10. We Have the Power (3:59)




(In it you can order the album or track you need)

Donation to replenish the collection of the site and its further development

If there are no links - Click here - And write a link to the album. We will reupload file


Tags Cloud

choice4music.com Lossless music site.

All materials on the site are provided for informational purposes only. After reading, remove the material and purchase licensed version

Music flac for lovers of good sound

. FLAC music for free and without registration, favorite performers in lossless format, for fans to listen to vinyl digitization - Vinyl rip, gourmets of the music world who want to listen to multi-channel music are offered - Audio-DVD, SACD, DTS 5.1. Music in cd, Vinyl rip, Dts, a wide variety of genres, styles and trends, from hard rock to classical, music news, hits, as well as compilations of popular music as lossless, rich, deep, and just a good sound. FLAC music for free - for everyone