Lossless Ahmad Jamal – Saturday Morning (2013) [24bit Hi-Res] FLAC (tracks) music

Categories: Jazz Lossless flac Music
Ahmad Jamal - Saturday Morning (2013) [24bit Hi-Res] FLAC (tracks)
Artist: Ahmad Jamal | Album: Saturday Morning | Released: 2013 | Genre: Jazz

Sample Rate: 24/88.2

After leaving the Four Strings, Jamal relocated to Chicago, where he formed his own group, the Three Strings with bassist Eddie Calhoun and guitarist Ray Crawford. The precursor to the later Ahmad Jamal Trio, the Three Strings would, at different times, include bassists Richard Davis and Israel Crosby. During a stint in New York City, the Three Strings caught the ear of legendary Columbia record exec and talent scout John Hammond who signed the group to the Columbia subsidiary OKeh in 1951. During this time, Jamal released several influential albums including Ahmad Jamal Trio Plays (also known as Chamber Music of the New Jazz ) on Parrot (1955), The Ahmad Jamal Trio on Epic (1955), and Count 'Em 88 on Argo (1956). Some of the landmark songs recorded during these sessions included "Ahmad's Blues" and "Pavanne," both of which had a profound impact on Miles Davis, who later echoed the spare, bluesy quality of Jamal's playing on his own recordings.


01. Ahmad Jamal - Back To The Future (04:09)
02. Ahmad Jamal - I'll Always Be With You (04:34)
03. Ahmad Jamal - Saturday Morning (10:22)
04. Ahmad Jamal - Edith's Cake (04:47)
05. Ahmad Jamal - The Line (07:15)
06. Ahmad Jamal - I'm In The Mood For Love (06:37)
07. Ahmad Jamal - Firefly (04:05)
08. Ahmad Jamal - Silver (04:40)
09. Ahmad Jamal - I Got It Bad And That Ain't Good (05:36)
10. Ahmad Jamal - One (Ahad) (06:29)
11. Ahmad Jamal - Saturday Morning (Radio Edit) (03:41)
12. Ahmad Jamal - Gyroscope (06:03)
13. Ahmad Jamal - Arabesque (06:00)




(In it you can order the album or track you need)

Donation to replenish the collection of the site and its further development

If there are no links - Click here - And write a link to the album. We will reupload file


Tags Cloud

choice4music.com Lossless music site.

All materials on the site are provided for informational purposes only. After reading, remove the material and purchase licensed version

Music flac for lovers of good sound

. FLAC music for free and without registration, favorite performers in lossless format, for fans to listen to vinyl digitization - Vinyl rip, gourmets of the music world who want to listen to multi-channel music are offered - Audio-DVD, SACD, DTS 5.1. Music in cd, Vinyl rip, Dts, a wide variety of genres, styles and trends, from hard rock to classical, music news, hits, as well as compilations of popular music as lossless, rich, deep, and just a good sound. FLAC music for free - for everyone