Lossless East Of Eden - Another Eden (1975/2011) FLAC (image + .cue) music

Categories: Rock Lossless flac Music
East Of Eden - Another Eden (1975/2011) FLAC (image + .cue)
Artist: East Of Eden | Album: Another Eden | Released: 1975, 2011 | Genre: Rock, Progressive Rock | Country: UK | Duration: 01:16:06

East of Eden is a perfect illustration of the futility that England's Decca Records faced in cultivating progressive rock (apart from the Moody Blues). A critically acclaimed jazz-fusion band with a strong Eastern music influence, they were a natural for stardom during the late '60s; indeed, they might've taken the wind out of the sails of the Mahavishnu Orchestra very fast, but they never became more than a cult act in England, with a strong local following in London, especially on the underground scene, even as they attracted serious audiences in continental Europe. The band was formed in Bristol in 1967 by Dave Arbus (flute, sax, trumpet), Ron Caines (alto sax), and Geoff Nicholson (guitar, vocals). Caines and Nicholson had previously played together in an R&B-based band, and the Caines and Arbus had been playing together for a couple of years. Future Wings member Geoff Britton was their original drummer, although the group's rhythm section was never an essential focus of their work, and they went through quite a few musicians. Arbus had been trained in the violin, but it wasn't until he saw Jean-Luc Ponty playing on-stage in Paris that he realized the possibilities that the amplified instrument offered. He added the electric violin to his repertoire, greatly broadening the band's range and sound, and the following year, they moved to London.

Mercator Projected The group was signed to Decca's progressive rock imprint Deram label in 1968, and cut two LPs, Mercator Projected and Snafu, of which the latter made it into the British Top 30, while a single, "Ramadhan," got to number two in France. Their one big hit in England, "Jig-a-Jig," made the Top Ten there and became something of a stylistic albatross around the band's neck, since it didn't resemble their usual sound or anything else they normally played. Caines and Nicholson left the band as the '70s began, and Arbus kept it together. They jumped to the Harvest label, but their work there never caught on, coinciding as it did with a change in style and a veering away from Eastern music to a country-ish sound. Arbus left in the early '70s and was replaced by future Rory Gallagher collaborator Joe O'Donnell. The band carried on through the mid-'70s as almost exclusively a European act, recording and releasing albums in Europe only. The three original core members reunited in 1999 for the recording and release of the album Kalipse, which was followed by two additional albums after the turn of the century, Armadillo (2001) and Graffito (2004).


01. Mandarin's Daughter (3:47)
02. Hey Zimmerman (4:03)
03. Kensington Cowboy (3:08)
04. Catalina Troubadour (3:56)
05. What's Happening (5:53)
06. Summer Days (3:33)
07. Hey Baby (5:02)
08. Fancy Nancy (3:47)

Bonus Tracks:

09. Sin City Girls [UK Single, 1973] (3:39)
10. All Our Yesterdays [UK Single, 1973] (2:48)
11. Kensington Cowboy [BBC Session, 1973] (3:08)
12. To Mrs. V [BBC Session, 1971] (4:39)
13. Wonderful Feeling [BBC Session, 1971] (5:51)

Special Live Bonus Tracks (Germany 1972)

14. Brand New Day [Live Germany, 1972] (4:50)
15. Wonderful Feeling [Live Germany, 1972] (4:12)
16. Instrumental [Live Germany, 1972] (4:04)
17. What Can I Do [Live Germany, 1972] (2:57)
18. She Wants Your Love [Live Germany, 1972] (4:46)
19. Instrumental Jig [Live Germany, 1972] (2:03)




(In it you can order the album or track you need)

Donation to replenish the collection of the site and its further development

If there are no links - Click here - And write a link to the album. We will reupload file


Tags Cloud

choice4music.com Lossless music site.

All materials on the site are provided for informational purposes only. After reading, remove the material and purchase licensed version

Music flac for lovers of good sound

. FLAC music for free and without registration, favorite performers in lossless format, for fans to listen to vinyl digitization - Vinyl rip, gourmets of the music world who want to listen to multi-channel music are offered - Audio-DVD, SACD, DTS 5.1. Music in cd, Vinyl rip, Dts, a wide variety of genres, styles and trends, from hard rock to classical, music news, hits, as well as compilations of popular music as lossless, rich, deep, and just a good sound. FLAC music for free - for everyone