Lossless Hurts – Surrender (2015) [24bit Hi-Res Deluxe Edition] FLAC music

Categories: Pop Lossless flac Music
Tags: Pop Hurts 2015
Hurts - Surrender (2015) [24bit Hi-Res Deluxe Edition] FLAC
Artist: Hurts | Album: Surrender | Released: 2015 | Genre: Pop

If Hurts' previous release, 2013's Exile, expanded on the grayscale minimalism of their 2010 debut with a symphonic grandiosity that imbued their sound with tasteful hints of color, then their 2015 release Surrender marks their entree into luminous, full-scale chromatism. Centered on the talents of vocalist Theo Hutchcraft and instrumentalist Adam Anderson, Hurts have built a rabidly loyal following with their distinctive, highly stylized sound. Joining Hurts here is Exile's Jonas Quant, along with Grammy-winning producers Stuart Price (Madonna, the Killers) and Ariel Rechtshaid (Haim, Vampire Weekend). Hutchcraft and Anderson remain in creative control, however, approaching their '80s-esque brand of pop/rock with as much deft precision as ever. The main difference here is the overall feeling of buoyancy, as Hutchcraft and Anderson apply their top-shelf pop songcraft to a decidedly more energized and euphoric collection of tunes than we’ve heard from them in the past, like the '70s disco-inspired "Lights," and "Kaleidoscope." Even when contemplating the dichotomous complexities of romantic love, as Hutchcraft does on "Why," singing, "If this is love, why does it hurt so bad?," his yearning ennui can't bring down the track's pulsating, flamenco-steeped house beat. And yet Surrender still manages to retain all the orchestral glory and synth-laden drama of Hurts' previous efforts, even as the tracks border on feeling downright uplifting. And as always, it's all brilliantly hooky and infectious, each cut stacked with inspired moments of production levity, as in the kinetic handclap breakdown in "Some Kind of Heaven," or the Daft Punk-style robot voices toward the end of "Why." From its gospel-steeped title track intro, to its tender piano ballad ending, Surrender plays as one giant, flamboyant arc; a backward swoon onto the bloody dancefloor. As Hutchcraft sings on "Some Kind of Heaven, "I am ready for the rapture/I am reaching for the light/But my heart screams hallelujah."


01. Hurts - Surrender (01:17)
02. Hurts - Some Kind Of Heaven (03:18)
03. Hurts - Why (03:28)
04. Hurts - Nothing Will Be Bigger Than Us (04:02)
05. Hurts - Rolling Stone (03:41)
06. Hurts - Lights (03:31)
07. Hurts - Slow (03:29)
08. Hurts - Kaleidoscope (03:04)
09. Hurts - Wings (03:45)
10. Hurts - Wish (03:35)
11. Hurts - Perfect Timing (03:06)
12. Hurts - Weight Of The World (03:48)
13. Hurts - Policewoman (04:43)




(In it you can order the album or track you need)

Donation to replenish the collection of the site and its further development

If there are no links - Click here - And write a link to the album. We will reupload file


Tags Cloud

choice4music.com Lossless music site.

All materials on the site are provided for informational purposes only. After reading, remove the material and purchase licensed version

Music flac for lovers of good sound

. FLAC music for free and without registration, favorite performers in lossless format, for fans to listen to vinyl digitization - Vinyl rip, gourmets of the music world who want to listen to multi-channel music are offered - Audio-DVD, SACD, DTS 5.1. Music in cd, Vinyl rip, Dts, a wide variety of genres, styles and trends, from hard rock to classical, music news, hits, as well as compilations of popular music as lossless, rich, deep, and just a good sound. FLAC music for free - for everyone