Lossless Röyksopp (Royksopp) - Back To Mine: Röyksopp (2007) FLAC (tracks+.cue) music

Categories: House / Disco Lossless flac Music
Röyksopp (Royksopp) - Back To Mine: Röyksopp (2007) FLAC (tracks+.cue)
Artist: Röyksopp (Royksopp) | Album: Back To Mine: Röyksopp | Released: 2007 | Label: DMC Publishing | Catalog #: BACKCD25 | Genre: House, Disco, Funk

Most entries in the Back to Mine series allow the artists to investigate their wide but dabbling tastes in influences -- a bit of dance, a bit of alternative, some roots in '60s pop or soul perhaps, and maybe a stray nugget from something obscure like Krautrock or dub or rockabilly. The other volumes usually come from true DJs or, rarely, those with something special to say. Regardless of whether you enjoy Röyksopp's vision of polished downbeat pop, the duo's interest in post-disco and Euro-dance pays major dividends here for those looking to hear something beyond the usual Klein + M.B.O. or Alexander Robotnick singles. The vast majority of the tracks hail from that magical time (1978-1984) when disco, new wave, and synth pop were colliding with fantastic results, especially considering the quality of these obscurities, from the cold Teutonic harmonies of Harry Thumann's "Sphinx" to the warmer Italian-lover sound of Pino d'Angio's "Ma Quale Idea." (Even the contemporary tracks sound vintage, led by the Röyksopp alias Emmanuel Splice.) The mix broadens toward the end with a couple of clever R&B/dance fusions (Idris Muhammad, Funkadelic, the New Birth).


01. Talking Heads - Born Under Punches (The Heat Goes On) (3:35)
02. Harry Thumann - Sphinx (2:33)
03. Kasso - One More Round (2:36)
04. Pino D'Angino - Ma Quale Idea (3:54)
05. Edgar Winter - Above And Beyond (1:38)
06. Ray Mang & Nathan D'Troit - Off Side (1:38)
07. Mr Flagio - Take A Chance (4:22)
08. Mike Oldfield - Platinum (Part Three - Charleston) (1:20)
09. Emanuel Splice - Meatball (2:54)
10. Jesse G - That's Hot (4:26)
11. Art Of Noise (The) - Legs (2:52)
12. I-Level - 3:am (12' Version) (1:49)
13. Klein & MBO - Dirty Talk (3:08)
14. Supermax - It Ain't Easy (4:03)
15. Idris Muhammad - Could Heaven Ecer Be Like This (8:26)
16. Guy Dalton - Night People (New York Club Mix) (4:07)
17. Valerie Dore - Get Closer (Vocal) (4:56)
18. Ginny - Can't Be Serious (5:13)
19. Funkadelic - I'm Never Gonna Tell It (3:24)
20. New Birth (The) - It's Been A Long Time (5:40)




(In it you can order the album or track you need)

Donation to replenish the collection of the site and its further development

If there are no links - Click here - And write a link to the album. We will reupload file


Tags Cloud

choice4music.com Lossless music site.

All materials on the site are provided for informational purposes only. After reading, remove the material and purchase licensed version

Music flac for lovers of good sound

. FLAC music for free and without registration, favorite performers in lossless format, for fans to listen to vinyl digitization - Vinyl rip, gourmets of the music world who want to listen to multi-channel music are offered - Audio-DVD, SACD, DTS 5.1. Music in cd, Vinyl rip, Dts, a wide variety of genres, styles and trends, from hard rock to classical, music news, hits, as well as compilations of popular music as lossless, rich, deep, and just a good sound. FLAC music for free - for everyone