Lossless Terry Knight And The Pack - Terry Knight & The Pack / Reflections (1966, 2010) FLAC (image + .cue) music

Categories: Pop Rock Lossless flac Music
Terry Knight And The Pack - Terry Knight & The Pack / Reflections (1966, 2010) FLAC (image + .cue)
Artist: Terry Knight And The Pack | Album: Terry Knight & The Pack / Reflections | Released: 1966, 2010 | Genre: Garage Rock, Pop Rock | Country: US | Duration: 01:12:48

This two-fer compiles the only two albums by Michigan's Terry Knight & the Pack; its self-titled 1966 debut and 1967's Reflections. Rock & roll collector's and Michigan rock aficionados have given these albums semi-legendary status simply because the lineup included the roots of Grand Funk Railroad -- Knight was the band's manager and producer until 1972, and both guitarist Mark Farner and drummer Don Brewer came from its ranks. These two recordings were originally issued on the Lucky Eleven imprint and were distributed by Cameo/Parkway who had scored a number one hit with "96 Tears" by ? and the Mysterians, another Michigan act. Knight's gift wasn't so much as a singer, but as a songwriter capable of aping the hitmakers of the day, and he knew how to arrange. This is born out on the first album's covers of Sonny Bono's "Where Do You Go," "You're a Better Man Than I" (a hit for the Yardbirds), and a particularly strange reading of the Rolling Stones' "Lady Jane." The single from the album was a reading of the Lieber & Stoller nugget "I (Who Have Nothing)." Knight's own tunes include the fuzz guitar-drenched album-opener "Numbers" was reminiscent of the Seeds, while "What's on Your Mind" walked a line between Georgie Fame and the Zombies. The band's second album, Reflections, opens with the whitest cover of Joe Tex's "One Monkey (Don't Stop No Show)" ever. It also includes a direct steal of Donovan's songwriting style and vocal phrasing, in Knight's "Dirty Lady," and Bob Dylan's early electric sound on "Dimestore Debutante." There are some real rockers here, too, in "Love, Love, Love, Love, Love," that's reminiscent of the Standells, the soul-inflected-cum-Association-influenced "This Train," and a unique garage psych cover of the Stones' "(I Can't No) Satisfaction." This may not be Michigan Rock at its finest, but it is an integral part of its history


Terry Knight & The Pack

01. Numbers (2:31)
02. What's On Your Mind (1:48)
03. Where Do You Go (3:09)
04. You're A Better Man Than I (2:54)
05. Lovin' Kind (3:01)
06. The Shut-In (3:37)
07. Got Love (3:13)
08. A Change On The Way (3:43)
09. Lady Jane (2:57)
10. Sleep Talkin' (3:00)
11. I've Been Told (2:41)
12. I (Who Have Nothing) (3:26)


13. One Monkey Don't Stop No Show (2:36)
14. Love, Love, Love, Love, Love (2:55)
15. Come With Me (2:42)
16. Got To Find My Baby (2:49)
17. This Precious Time (2:48)
18. Anybody's Apple Tree (2:33)
19. The Train (2:11)
20. Dimestore Debutante (4:23)
21. Dirty Lady (3:13)
22. Love Goddess Of The Sunset Strip (3:36)
23. Forever And A Day (3:06)
24. (I Can't Get No) Satisfaction (3:58)




(In it you can order the album or track you need)

Donation to replenish the collection of the site and its further development

If there are no links - Click here - And write a link to the album. We will reupload file


Tags Cloud

choice4music.com Lossless music site.

All materials on the site are provided for informational purposes only. After reading, remove the material and purchase licensed version

Music flac for lovers of good sound

. FLAC music for free and without registration, favorite performers in lossless format, for fans to listen to vinyl digitization - Vinyl rip, gourmets of the music world who want to listen to multi-channel music are offered - Audio-DVD, SACD, DTS 5.1. Music in cd, Vinyl rip, Dts, a wide variety of genres, styles and trends, from hard rock to classical, music news, hits, as well as compilations of popular music as lossless, rich, deep, and just a good sound. FLAC music for free - for everyone