Lossless Miranda Lambert - The Weight of These Wings (2016) FLAC music

Categories: Country Lossless flac Music
Miranda Lambert - The Weight of These Wings (2016) FLAC
Artist: Miranda Lambert | Album: The Weight of These Wings | Released: 2016 | Genre: Country

Miranda Lambert came to stardom via reality TV, so living in public isn't unusual for her, yet suffering through a public divorce from Blake Shelton had to take its toll. Lambert, however, doesn't wear her heart on her sleeve on The Weight of These Wings, a sprawling double-disc album released in the wake of her separation from Shelton. She channels whatever sorrow she has into a moody, muddy production that has more in common with the impressionistic smears of Daniel Lanois than whatever sounds were emanating from Nashville in 2016. Even on its sunnier songs -- the slurring stumble of "Pink Sunglasses," the Southern shade on "We Can Be Friends" -- The Weight of These Wings seems to take place at dusk, its melodies and rhythms nestling into a comforting murk. Perhaps Lambert never explicitly writes about heartbreak, but she's got leaving on her mind -- she opens the record with "Runnin' Just in Case" and concludes with "I've Got Wheels," realizing along the way that she's a "Highway Vagabond" while throwing in a cover of Danny O'Keefe's "Covered Wagon" for good measure -- and admits there are "Things That Break." All these songs suggest some uncertainty lurking in Lambert's heart, but The Weight of These Wings is a work of extreme confidence. If the two discs don't appear to adhere to their specific subtitles (disc one is called "The Nerve," the second "The Heart"), all 24 songs derive from the same viewpoint, which isn't markedly changed from 2014's Platinum. Maybe the swagger is tempered a bit, but Lambert still blends ballads with pop, old-time country, sly stories, and a bit of rebellious rock. By radically shifting her sound, she winds up focusing attention on her songwriting and musicality: it may have mainstream songs, but The Weight of These Wings isn't produced like a country-pop album, so it demands attention and rewards close listening. It is by no means tight, but its excess is also its asset because immersion reveals different pleasures with every spin.


01. Runnin' Just in Case 04:33
02. Highway Vagabond 03:53
03. Ugly Lights 03:01
04. You Wouldn't Know Me 03:19
05. We Should Be Friends 02:50
06. Pink Sunglasses 04:06
07. Getaway Driver 03:53
08. Vice 04:00
09. Smoking Jacket 04:54
10. Pushin' Time 03:33
11. Covered Wagon 04:08
12. Use My Heart 03:50
13. Tin Man 04:19
14. Good Ol' Days 03:18
15. Things That Break 03:47
16. For the Birds 03:47
17. Well-Rested 04:40
18. Tomboy 04:01
19. To Learn Her 03:47
20. Keeper of the Flame 03:59
21. Bad Boy 04:40
22. Six Degrees of Separation 03:09
23. Dear Old Sun 04:56
24. I've Got Wheels 03:40




(In it you can order the album or track you need)

Donation to replenish the collection of the site and its further development

If there are no links - Click here - And write a link to the album. We will reupload file


Tags Cloud

choice4music.com Lossless music site.

All materials on the site are provided for informational purposes only. After reading, remove the material and purchase licensed version

Music flac for lovers of good sound

. FLAC music for free and without registration, favorite performers in lossless format, for fans to listen to vinyl digitization - Vinyl rip, gourmets of the music world who want to listen to multi-channel music are offered - Audio-DVD, SACD, DTS 5.1. Music in cd, Vinyl rip, Dts, a wide variety of genres, styles and trends, from hard rock to classical, music news, hits, as well as compilations of popular music as lossless, rich, deep, and just a good sound. FLAC music for free - for everyone