Lossless Andrea Bocelli - Sacred Arias (1999) FLAC (tracks + .cue) music

Categories: Classical Lossless flac Music
Andrea Bocelli - Sacred Arias (1999) FLAC (tracks + .cue)
Artist: Andrea Bocelli | Album: Sacred Arias | Released: 1999 | Genre: Classical | Country: Italy | Duration: 01:02:22

In 2000, the album led Bocelli to receive an ECHO Klassik for "Bestseller of the year", as well as a 2000 Classical BRIT Award for "Album of the year", and a Goldene Europa for classical music, in 2000.

Sacred Arias followed Andrea Bocelli's successful mainstream effort Sogno by a matter of months -- a release strategy which suggests that he wanted to shore up his classical audience after a pop-leaning effort. That's nonsense, however. For lack of a better term, Sacred Arias is a holiday album, released in November, just in time for Christmas. For much of Bocelli's audience, given that the arias
are religious songs, they are holiday songs as well -- after all, "Ave Maria," which leads off the album, is an integral part of the holiday season, and "Silent Night" and "Adeste Fideles" are also here.

But Sacred Arias is more than just a holiday record. It contains other arias that aren't specifically about Christmas, plus selections like Wagner's "Der Engel," which isn't religious. Nevertheless, the album holds together fairly well, since the arrangements are of a piece, and Bocelli performs each in his signature style. He may not offer new interpretations of these standards, nor is his phrasing particularly unique, but nevertheless, he does deliver spirited performances of strong, albeit familiar,
music in a way that's accessible to a wide audience. That's reason enough for fans to add this to their collection, especially as it is his first collection of arias and religious music.


01. Ave Maria
02. Sancta Maria
03. Ave Maria2
04. Ave Maria3
05. Panis Angelicus
06. Cujus Animam
07. Ingemisco
08. Ave Verum Corpus, K618
09. Der Engel
10. Ombra Mai Fu
11. PietA, Signore
12. Domine Deus
13. Mille Cherubini In Coro
14. Silent Night
15. Adeste Fideles
16. Gloria A Te, Cristo Ges




(In it you can order the album or track you need)

Donation to replenish the collection of the site and its further development

If there are no links - Click here - And write a link to the album. We will reupload file


Tags Cloud

choice4music.com Lossless music site.

All materials on the site are provided for informational purposes only. After reading, remove the material and purchase licensed version

Music flac for lovers of good sound

. FLAC music for free and without registration, favorite performers in lossless format, for fans to listen to vinyl digitization - Vinyl rip, gourmets of the music world who want to listen to multi-channel music are offered - Audio-DVD, SACD, DTS 5.1. Music in cd, Vinyl rip, Dts, a wide variety of genres, styles and trends, from hard rock to classical, music news, hits, as well as compilations of popular music as lossless, rich, deep, and just a good sound. FLAC music for free - for everyone