Lossless Andrea Bocelli - Cieli di Toscana (2001) FLAC (tracks + .cue) music

Categories: Classical Lossless flac Music
Andrea Bocelli - Cieli di Toscana (2001) FLAC (tracks + .cue)
Artist: Andrea Bocelli | Album: Cieli di Toscana | Released: 2001 | Genre: Classical | Country: Italy | Duration: 01:01:26

In Cieli di Toscana, tenor Andrea Bocelli pays tribute to his Tuscan heritage through performances of a number of romantic Italian-language songs, old and new, that relate to the Northern Italian region associated with high quality olive oil and unspoiled, pristine coastline. As such, Cieli di Toscana serves as a sort of Tuscan counterpart to Bocelli's album of Neapolitan standards, Sentimento. While powerhouse producer Caterina Caselli Sugar's arrangements are dated -- they smack of the Europop sound of the 1980s -- Bocelli's voice has such a warm and loveable personality that it is impossible for him to rub the listener the wrong way. In these relatively simple songs, Bocelli draws on his operatic skills as a singer only very sparingly, applying vibrato to notes when he is in need of more power or a more secure sense of pitch. Most of Cieli di Toscana is done in a pure, "pop" voice that's as clear and unpretentious as the olive oil produced by the region of which he is singing, and it is a joy to hear.

Cieli di Toscana (in English, Skies of Tuscany) was a sales blockbuster in the EU upon its release in 2001, moving millions of units in only a few weeks and occupying the top spot on charts worldwide. The album is not a natural fit for American audiences, but it got a boost nonetheless in the United States through the appearance of the song "Mille Lune Mille Onde" in the background of a television commercial. While the opulent booklet provides complete texts and English translations, it would've been nice to have a little background on the music itself -- not present here. Of the popular albums that Bocelli has recorded, this one is probably the best so far, and certainly the one that is most accessible to American listeners.


01. Melodramma (4:09)
02. Mille Lune Mille Onde (4:01)
03. E Sara' A Settembre (Someone Like You) (5:06)
04. Chiara (4:04)
05. Mascagni (4:12)
06. Resta Qui (4:10)
07. Il Mistero Dell'Amore (4:30)
08. Se La Gente Usasse Il Cuore (5:00)
09. Si Voltò (4:07)
10. L'Abitudine (4:21) (Feat. Helena Hellwig)
11. L'Incontro (4:52) (Feat. Bono)
12. E Mi Manchi Tu (5:03)
13. Il Diavolo E L'Angelo (4:03)
14. L'Ultimo Re (3:48)




(In it you can order the album or track you need)

Donation to replenish the collection of the site and its further development

If there are no links - Click here - And write a link to the album. We will reupload file


Tags Cloud

choice4music.com Lossless music site.

All materials on the site are provided for informational purposes only. After reading, remove the material and purchase licensed version

Music flac for lovers of good sound

. FLAC music for free and without registration, favorite performers in lossless format, for fans to listen to vinyl digitization - Vinyl rip, gourmets of the music world who want to listen to multi-channel music are offered - Audio-DVD, SACD, DTS 5.1. Music in cd, Vinyl rip, Dts, a wide variety of genres, styles and trends, from hard rock to classical, music news, hits, as well as compilations of popular music as lossless, rich, deep, and just a good sound. FLAC music for free - for everyone