Lossless Trevor James Tillery – Together. Alone (2017) FLAC (tracks) music

Categories: Pop Rock Lossless flac Music
Trevor James Tillery - Together. Alone (2017) FLAC (tracks)
Artist: Trevor James Tillery | Album: Together. Alone | Released: 2017 | Genre: Pop Rock

On his official full-length debut, Together. Alone, Nashville-based singer/songwriter Trevor James Tillery delivers a well-executed dose of emotive progressive pop. While his prior release, 2016's In Moonlight EP, was an accomplished set of delicate yet insular synth-based pop, Together. Alone finds Tillery expanding his scope. Here, he turns his sights away from orbiting his own icy planet and ventures off into the greater galaxy, often with thrilling results. Much of his sound remains indebted to major influence Radiohead, with touches of their late-era output and Thom Yorke's Eraser dotting the soundscape with textures that throb, like on the digital heartbeat of the breathless "Numb."; drone, like on the woozy "Inertia"; and hypnotize, as on the "Videotape"-esque closer "Online." The evolution of sound and range is most apparent on the big pop moments. "In Your Atmosphere" builds upon a Radiohead-meets-Air base, bursting to glorious life unlike anything in his catalog to date. On standout track "Immortalize," Tillery spins that energy into a grand arena moment, channeling U2 before the clouds part and the track explodes in the uplifting chorus. Likewise, he shines on the triumphant "Equilibrium," a lovelorn dance moment that finds Tillery stepping outside his comfort zone. Thematically, as the title suggests, Together. Alone deals with yearning and loneliness, even when in a relationship with someone, yet it never dwells too long on sour notes or woe. The sparkling highlight "Identity" finds the singer searching for the power to take charge of himself and his life, striking out at social pressure and religious dogma in his journey to self-acceptance. The soul-baring continues on "Lonely with You," the thematic centerpiece of the album that finds Tillery making the liberating epiphany that a relationship just isn't working anymore. Counter that with "Nothing Without You," a lush number that swells as he sings "I was paralyzed 'til you came to save my life." Tillery's journey and the eventual turnaround on Together. Alone are quite rewarding, in both subject matter and sonic exploration, making it a masterful debut that demands attention.


01. Trevor James Tillery - In Your Atmosphere (03:42)
02. Trevor James Tillery - Immortalize (03:16)
03. Trevor James Tillery - Numb. (03:29)
04. Trevor James Tillery - Fire with Fire (03:54)
05. Trevor James Tillery - Identity (04:40)
06. Trevor James Tillery - Lonely with You (03:34)
07. Trevor James Tillery - Inertia (05:03)
08. Trevor James Tillery - Nothing Without You (04:21)
09. Trevor James Tillery - Equilibrium (04:25)
10. Trevor James Tillery - Online (04:54)




(In it you can order the album or track you need)

Donation to replenish the collection of the site and its further development

If there are no links - Click here - And write a link to the album. We will reupload file


Tags Cloud

choice4music.com Lossless music site.

All materials on the site are provided for informational purposes only. After reading, remove the material and purchase licensed version

Music flac for lovers of good sound

. FLAC music for free and without registration, favorite performers in lossless format, for fans to listen to vinyl digitization - Vinyl rip, gourmets of the music world who want to listen to multi-channel music are offered - Audio-DVD, SACD, DTS 5.1. Music in cd, Vinyl rip, Dts, a wide variety of genres, styles and trends, from hard rock to classical, music news, hits, as well as compilations of popular music as lossless, rich, deep, and just a good sound. FLAC music for free - for everyone