Lossless Jerry Garcia And Merl Saunders - GarciaLive Volume Six: July 5th 1973, Lion's Share, San Anselmo, CA (2016) Hi-Res music

Categories: Rock / Country / Alternative rock / Blues / R & B Lossless flac Music
Jerry Garcia And Merl Saunders - GarciaLive Volume Six: July 5th 1973, Lion's Share, San Anselmo, CA (2016) Hi-Res

Quality: FLAC 24 bit / 44.1 kHz (Tracks)
Artist: Jerry Garcia And Merl Saunders
Title: GarciaLive Volume Six: July 5th 1973, Lion's Share, San Anselmo, CA
Released: 1973 / 2016
Style: Classic Rock, Blues, Folk, R&B, Psychedelic Rock
RAR Size: 1,83 Gb


Disc 1 // Set One

01. After Midnight (10:34)
02. Someday Baby (9:14)
03. She's Got Charisma (18:40)
04. That's Alright, Mama (13:16)
05. The System (18:44)
06. The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down (5:58) Set Two

Disc 2 // Set Two

01. I Second That Emotion (13:29)
02. My Funny Valentine (19:16)
03. Finders Keepers (9:29)
04. Money Honey (8:37)
05. Like A Road (9:21)
06. Merl's Tune (16:44)
07. Lion's Share Jam (9:51)
08. How Sweet It Is (To Be Loved By You) (6:04)

Volume Six showcases Jerry Garcia and Merl Saunders’ July 5th, 1973 performance at the Lion’s Share in San Anselmo, CA. Recorded by Betty Cantor-Jackson just five days prior to the seminal performances celebrated on the Live at the Keystone series, GarciaLive Volume Six highlights a particularly adventurous evening at the Lion’s Share, a 200 capacity club known for its vibrant music scene which drew regulars like Janis Joplin, Phil Lesh, Van Morrison, and many others. The club’s intimacy can be felt throughout the recordings as the band, rounded out by John Kahn on bass and drummer Bill Vitt, frequently launch into extended improvisations fueled by the exchange of energy with the audience. The blistering “She’s Got Charisma” -> “That’s Alright, Mama”, which clocks in at over 31 minutes long, “starts off innocently in familiar blues territory, but very quickly deconstructs into fragmentation and exploration, defying both gravity and expectation at the same time” as writer Benjy Eisen eloquently describes in the releases’ liner note essay. The presence of an unidentified guest on trumpet during the band’s second set adds to the freedom and looseness found within the performance. The guest trumpeter is felt most during extended takes on “My Funny Valentine” and “Merl’s Tune,” both easy highlights of the entire evening.





(In it you can order the album or track you need)

Donation to replenish the collection of the site and its further development

If there are no links - Click here - And write a link to the album. We will reupload file


Tags Cloud

choice4music.com Lossless music site.

All materials on the site are provided for informational purposes only. After reading, remove the material and purchase licensed version

Music flac for lovers of good sound

. FLAC music for free and without registration, favorite performers in lossless format, for fans to listen to vinyl digitization - Vinyl rip, gourmets of the music world who want to listen to multi-channel music are offered - Audio-DVD, SACD, DTS 5.1. Music in cd, Vinyl rip, Dts, a wide variety of genres, styles and trends, from hard rock to classical, music news, hits, as well as compilations of popular music as lossless, rich, deep, and just a good sound. FLAC music for free - for everyone